top of page

Sensitivity

Sensitivity, speak to me and I will hear Whisper to me your secrets and share with me your fear Tell me your deepest desires It is then I will know the depth of your fires


It is you, Sensitivity, who knows what it’s like to feel It is you, Sensitivity, who knows what it’s like to be real In a world full of apathy and indifference In a sub-reality lacking significance


My sweet, Sensitivity, the song of your passion resounds My dear, Sensitivity, the echo of your empathy mounds You make this world of coldness worth living You make this place of pain worth giving


Another chance to breathe in a long, deep breath Another chance to inhale something so fresh No pill to swallow No therapist with whom to wallow


For you, sweet Sensitivity, are beyond such shallows You are in the deep and beyond even the hallow You are too much for those who want to ignore The pain and the pleasure, swimming far beyond the shore


I will join you, Sensitivity, in your beautiful dance

I will trust the joy and the peaceful trance

You, Sensitivity, are not valued for all that you give

I will embrace you, Sensitivity, and know what it’s like to truly live


Artwork by Hayley Evans



bottom of page