top of page

True Love

True love isn’t always true It’s a colorful rainbow and then it’s blue It’s whenever but then it’s never True love isn’t always forever


The meeting of two hearts It can bring such explosive sparks But when insecurities get in the way The love grows dim and can fade away


The magic is so spectacular The passion and the depth enrapture On so many levels and so many degrees It’s those moments you want to freeze


Into time, into space Into a place you don’t want to erase Hear me now, hear me please You say to the one you love but can’t appease


We get to choose but we think we can’t We let our emotions take over the chant Let the system decide Or let our hearts override


My precious, my dear I hear your heart, then it disappears I am trying but the system’s frying I let go and then I’m dying


Goodbye, good times Never understanding all the rhymes The me and the you And the too good to be true


I love you now and I love you then I will love you always until the matrix ends


bottom of page